Breaking News Out Of The NFL

I was just settling in to bed, turned on The OC on Hulu and my phone went off with a breaking news notification from the NFL. What on earth?!
We love some late night trades to get our insomniac selves through to the next day. This trade involves one of the most talked about players coming into this NFL offseason, Antonio Brown. According to the NFL, via Ian Rapoport, the Steelers are close to striking a deal with the Bills.

https://www.facebook.com/68680511262/posts/10157158505731263/
Source: NFL Facebook

Gotta say, this one is eye opening to me. Traded to an AFC team catches my eye a little but trading to an AFC East team really gets em widened. I’m gonna have myself a little laugh when he’s on a team and misses the playoffs again. Poor guy, we should actually feel bad for him. Buffalo, yikes.

Update: Apparently Brown isn’t in on this, calling it fake news.

tbh, I’m using barstools tweet because I’m too lazy to go to instagram and get the screenshot for myself, so here’s their credit. plz don’t sue me.

Another Update: Guess Not?

Looks like this will be the final update: NFL notification from 7:40 this morning. I’m a big fan of the random question mark.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.